AAP announces four more Goa candidates

Panaji, Dec 27 (IANS) The AAP in Goa on Tuesday released a list of four more candidates for the upcoming state assembly election.

The four candidates are grassroots civic activist Santosh Pai Raiturkar in Margao constituency, computer engineer Edwin Vaz for the Curtorim seat, fisherman and panchayat member Vasant Naik from and engineer-turned-entrepreneur Ashish Kanekar for the Valpoi assembly seat.A

“The candidates have been approved by the AAP political affairs committee chaired by our National Convenor and Delhi CM, Arvind Kejriwal,” said a party statement.

This is the eight list of candidates released by the AAP over the last two months and takes to 36 the number of its aspirants for the state’s 40 assembly constituencies.

Elections to the Goa assembly are expected to be held early next year.