Gurugram to have 10 new police stations

Chandigarh, Feb 16 (IANS) The Haryana government on Thursday decided to set up 10 new police stations in Gurugram, adjoining the national capital.

Chief Minister Manohar Lal Khattar has approved the proposal, said a police official.

“The decision has been taken in view of the rapid urbanisation and industrialisation that has taken place in Gurugram,” the official said.

He said that these new police stations would be set up in New Colony, Gurugram; Shivaji Nagar Sector-14, Sector-9A, Bajghera Sector-50, Sector-53, City Sohna; Industrial Model Township, Sector-7, Manesar and Sector-37.

The spokesman said that the 11 police stations were already functional in Police Commissionerate, Gurugram, including Sadar Gurugram, Sushant Lok, Sector-56, City Gurugram, Sector-10, Sector-5, Palam Vihar, Civil Lines, Manesar, Kherki Daula and Sohna.