India-Australia four Test series to begin on February 23

New Delhi, Oct 21 (IANS) India will play a four-match home Test series against Australia beginning on February 23 next year, a Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) statement said on Friday.

The series to decide the Border-Gavaskar Trophy will stretch till March 29, BCCI secretary Ajay Shirke said.

The first Test, starting February 23, will be played in Pune, followed by Bengaluru from March 4-8.

The third match will be played at Ranchi from March 16 and the final match will be at Dharamsala from March 25.