Yogi Adithyanath’s UP government transfers 40 IPS officers

Yogi Adithyanath's UP government transfers 40 IPS officers.

Lucknow/Uttar Pradesh, July 05: The Uttar Pradesh government has transferred over 40 Indian Police Service (IPS) officers, including seven in the post of Director General (DG) and six in the rank of Additional Director General (ADG). The well-known officers among those transferred were Chairman of Police Recruitment and Promotion Board Dr Surya Kumar, he becomes DG (Home guard), Lucknow while DG (Anti-Corruption Bureau) Virendra Kumar, Lucknow will take charge from Surya Kumar.

Among others, Mahendra Modi, who was DG (Training) will progress toward becoming DG (Technical Services). Among the ADGs rank, ADG (Law and Order) Aditya Mishra, moves toward becoming ADG (Personnel) supplanted P C Meena, who will join as ADG (Police Housing Corporation). An official discharge said that ADG (Traffic) Lucknow, Prashant Kumar has been exchanged to Meerut as a Zonal ADG, supplanting Anand Kumar who turns into the new ADG (Law and Order) in Lucknow.

Recently, upwards of nine IPS officers were moved to Delhi. Out of the nine, Mukesh Kumar Meena has been selected as the Special Commissioner of Police (CP) of Anti-Corruption Bureau (ACB) and Ajay Chaudhary will be assuming control as the Joint CP, NDR. (ANI)