FIFA Best Men’s Player 2016 : 10 Premier League players on shortlist

Zurich, Nov 5 : FIFA on Friday revealed the candidates for the Best Men’s Player in the upcoming The Best FIFA Football Awards.

Unlike the other categories, which comprises of 10 candidates each, the men’s category has a total of 23 candidates.

The names, in alphabetical order, are:

Sergio Agüero (Argentina/Manchester City)

Gareth Bale (Wales/Real Madrid)

Gianluigi Buffon (Italy/Juventus)

Cristiano Ronaldo (Portugal/Real Madrid)

Kevin De Bruyne(Belgium/Manchester City)

Antoine Griezmann (France/Atlético Madrid)

Zlatan Ibrahimović (Sweden/Paris Saint-Germain/Manchester United)

Andrés Iniesta(Spain/FC Barcelona)

N’Golo Kanté (France/Leicester City/Chelsea)

Toni Kroos(Germany/Real Madrid)

Robert Lewandowski (Poland/FC Bayern Munich)

Riyad Mahrez (Algeria/Leicester City)

Lionel Messi (Argentina/FC Barcelona)

Luka Modrić(Croatia/Real Madrid)

Manuel Neuer (Germany/FC Bayern Munich)

Neymar (Brazil/FC Barcelona)

Mesut Özil (Germany/Arsenal)

Dimitri Payet (France/West Ham United)

Paul Pogba (France/Juventus/Manchester United)

Sergio Ramos (Spain/Real Madrid)

Alexis Sánchez (Chile/Arsenal)

Luis Suárez (Uruguay/FC Barcelona)

Jamie Vardy(England/Leicester City)

The final ceremony will take place in Zurich on Jan 9, 2017.